2020 MRSA By-Election Announcement

We are pleased to announce the following candidates for the upcoming by-election:

Executive Board
(two members: one-year term 2020-21)
Bryan Miller
Gianni Pangratis
Judith Tarko

Each of the candidates have submitted Nomination Campaign Statements for your review. 

The canvassing period is now in effect until June 15. Candidates are invited to review the MRSA Policy for Elections of Executive Board and Elected Committee Members, and MRSA Election Canvassing Policy for further details.

An online election will take place from 9 a.m., Tuesday, June 16 to 4 p.m., Wednesday, June 17. 

Results will be shared on Thursday, June 18.
We are also pleased to announce that the following candidate has been elected by acclamation:

Executive Board
Craig Baskett: Treasurer (2020-22)

No nominations were pursued for the following roles:
Negotiations Committee member (one member: for the duration of the next round of bargaining) EDT Committee member (one member: two-year term 2020-22)The Nomination Campaign Statement for Craig Baskett is available for your reference.

Thank you to all who participated in the nomination process, and to those who permitted their names to stand. 

Comments are closed.