2020 MRSA General Election Announcement

We are pleased to announce the following candidates for the upcoming general election:

Executive Board

(one member: two-year term 2020-22)
Craig Baskett
Michelle LoGullo
Rona Reitsema

EDT Committee (five members: two-year terms 2020-22)

Stacey Anderson
Katie Cross
Jody Jones
Sam Sadler
Andrew Vespa 
Wendy Witczak 

Each of the candidates have submitted Nomination Campaign Statements for your review. 

The canvassing period is now in effect until April 29. Candidates are invited to review the MRSA Policy for Elections of Executive Board and Elected Committee Members, and MRSA Election Canvassing Policy for further details.
An online election will take place from 9 a.m., Thursday, April 30 to 4 p.m., Friday, May 1. 
Results will be shared on Monday, May 4.
We are also pleased to announce that the following candidates have been elected by acclamation:

Executive Board
Lanny Anderson: Vice-President (2020-22) 

No nominations were submitted for the role of Treasurer (2020-22)

Director at Large (four members; two-year terms 2020-22)
Crystal Koch
Kelsey Santiago
Charissa Hovdebo
Pam Karlenzig

The link to the Nomination Campaign Statements of those elected by acclamation has been emailed to MRSA members.

Thank you to all who participated in the nomination process, and to our existing Executive Board and Committee members for their tireless dedication. 

The MRSA Executive also wishes to thank the following members for their contributions and commitment who will conclude their terms of service on June 30:

Baset Zarrug          President
Karen Hiebert        Vice-President
Elena Ryabova      Treasurer
Shweta Chugh       Director-at-Large

Comments are closed.